Guest Post: Your Someday is Right Now!

By: Solomon Davies

I called this blog ‘’Your someday is right now’’ due to the fact many people are putting off the things God is calling them to do for Him right now and putting it off to someday! Many of us prioritize our agendas and put off what God is calling us to do for Him till some other day or when we feel like it. Seize the opportunity and do what God is calling you beginning right now. We must carry out God’s business with great urgency knowing it will change our lives and impact the lives of many. There will never be a perfect time to do what God is calling you to do for Him! Right now is the perfect time to get started on the download you’ve received from God.

A few years ago, there was an unusual desire in my heart to reach out to the homeless people in the downtown core of Toronto and to also plan an event to honour as many of them as possible. I had previously visited downtown Toronto a lot that summer and saw the amazing work God was doing through bold street evangelists I always saw when I visited. I remember always saying to myself, “God I want the boldness these evangelists have”. I soon felt it in my heart to carry out the desire God had placed in me and do something creative to bless the homeless people in the downtown Toronto area. I have to say trusting God and carrying out the plan He called me to back then was the experience and lesson needed to become the person I am today.

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own (Matthew 6:34)

We are not guaranteed a tomorrow, so putting off being a God-solution to a problem in the world today is very dangerous. Great moves of God are usually preceded by simple acts of obedience. When we obey God and boldly ”Step out” into the things He is calling us to, we see Him ”Set up” divine Connections, Encounters, and Opportunities. He is our CEO!
I am reminded by a good friend that received a download from God to launch into a fitness business and go on a missions trip with her church after she had fasted and prayed! She became a bit discouraged after the passing of her grandma. She would be faced with a question many of us often have to answer to, “Do I put off this vision given to me by God till someday? Or do I trust God and begin preparations right now?”. My friend Alison ended up trusting God after more prayer and fasting. She began her plans and ended up going to the missions trip and launched her fitness business ALIFIT.
I finish by encouraging those of you reading this blog…. you might be feeling discouraged due to a lack of resources to carry out the vision God has given you, you might be a person who is lacking motivation….or you just want more direction. My advice is for you to stop whatever you are doing and just talk to Jesus. It is when we run and go to Him that we find rest for our souls. Know God does not call the qualified or equipped, He equips and qualifies the called. So right now, rather than someday, do whatever God tells you to do.

do_something

 

Have you been putting a desire to get fit and start your health and wellness journey until “someday”? ALIFIT is here to help! Email alifitinfo@gmail.com for availability and rates. 

Leave a Reply

